My opinon of Lea Clark: Girl of the year

Hi everyone! Ava here.

(Sing to tune of happy birthday)

Happy new year too you! Happy new year to you!

Happy new year to yooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!

Happy new year to you!

Since its the new year 🎊🎆🎇🎉, American Girl has a new girl of the year (GOTY) Doll.

(All photo credits, unless otherwise noted, belong to the American Girl Company.)

This was last year’s GOTY:

download (1)

This is this year’s GOTY:

download (2)

Meet Lea Clark – a girl who goes on an adventure to Brazil with her family.

While there, she meets a Brazilian girl named Camila and also works hard to save sea turtles.

I think Lea has an interesting story board and cute accessories.

Here are my favorites:

download (3)

I really like this set because it comes with a camera and book about sea turtles.

download (5)

Lea’s fruit stand is cute and reminds me of Kanani’s shaved ice stand.

download

 

download (7)

Another item I like is this outfit. It comes with this Brazilian shirt, denim shorts, and cute sandals.

Last thoughts:

I was a little disappointed about the way the doll looked. She’s very pretty but I was hoping for a little more diversity in this years GOTY. Yes, they added in a little of the Brazilian culture, but the doll itself looks a lot like many of the other dolls American Girl puts out each year.

I don’t plan to purchase this GOTY doll, but I would love to get some of her accessories and I look forward to reading her books.

Also, I imagine her movie will be awesome!

If you get this doll, I hope you enjoy her!

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “My opinon of Lea Clark: Girl of the year

  1. Lea is so pretty! And, um, not trying to judge or be rude or anything like that, it’s just that the photos in this post belong to American girl. So, if you are not the one who has taken the photo, you need to give photo credit.

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing that tidbit of info 🙂 I thought it was obvious that I wasn’t claiming the photos as my own but, I just updated this post so there’s no confusion – definitely don’t want anyone to mistake this for copyright infringement! I usually use my own photos, but will make sure I add a note giving photo credit if I choose to use AG’s or any other sources photos!

      Btw, did you happen to get the Lea Clark doll? If so, are you enjoying her? Also, I saw the movie and thought it was very interesting. Even better than I expected 🙂 Have you seen it yet?

      Liked by 1 person

      • 😉
        I didn’t get Lea, I was seriously comsidering her and I think she’s gorgeous, but…she’s not part of my collection. I really want to watch her movie!

        Like

Leave a comment

